Unitary Fund

Because evolution is unitary.

unitaryHACK 2022: The Unitary Fund hackathon supporting quantum open source projects returns from June 3rd, 2022

2022-05-24
Unitary Fund Team

Unitary Fund is glad to announce the 2022 edition of unitaryHACK, which will be hosted from June 3rd to June 17th, 2022.

UnitaryHACK contributions support existing quantum computing projects, pays people for their work, and helps build critical professional skills like working on OSS or quantum computing stack tools. We want this event to show folks what amazing projects are out there, and help you find new ways and people to help grow your projects. We have added to the webpage what you can expect before and during the event, as well as the rules for the event.

To get started with unitaryHACK, SIGN UP HERE

We have more than 24 participating projects and over 85 bounties! You can find the full list here, which includes:

unitaryHACK is made possible by the maintainers volunteering time to review pull requests and engage with the community during Office Hours held on Unitary Fund’s Discord server.

unitaryHACK is supported by generous donations from Microsoft Azure Quantum, DoraHacks, Jens Koch, and Unitary Fund’s members, including IBM, Accenture, Xanadu, IonQ, Boston Consulting Group, Pasqal, IQM, DoraHacks, and Agnostiq.

Save the date for the kickoff party: June 3rd, 2022, at 9am PT / 12pm ET / 6pm CET we’ll kick off unitaryHACK 2022 on the Unitary Fund Twitch channel.

This website is hosted on github, and our community follows this code of conduct.

If you have suggestions for changes then please open up a pull request!

©2020 Unitary Fund